Chair

 
Loretta Bass
 Professor and Chair
 Ph.D., University of Connecticut, 1998
lbass@ou.edu
(405) 325-1751KAUF 301
    
Graduate Liaison


Trina Hope
 Associate Professor, Graduate Liaison
 Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1997
 thope@ou.edu

(405) 325-3647
KAUF 303




Faculty

 
Ann Beutel
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1997
ambeutel@ou.edu
(405) 325-2784KAUF 329A




 Stephanie Burge
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., Florida State University, 2006
sburge@ou.edu
 (405) 325-2797
KAUF 306
    
 
Thomas Burns
 Professor
 Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1990
tburns@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 323
    
 
John Carl
 Assistant Professor (Renewable Term)
 Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 2002
jcarl@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 326
    

Constance Chapple
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1999
cchapple@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 332A
    
 

Rob Clark
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2007
robclark@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 329D
    


Julie Gerlinger
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, 2017 jgerlinger@ou.edu

(405) 325-1751
KAUF 317




 Jennifer Hackney
 Assistant Professor (Renewable Term)
 Ph.D., University of Kansas, 2003
 jkhackney@ou.edu

 (405) 325-2800
KAUF 318
    
 
Christopher Hill
 Assistant Professor (Renewable Term)
 Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 2004
christopher.hill@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 309
    
 
 Amy Kroska

 Professor
 Ph.D., Indiana University, 1997
amykroska@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 329B
    
 B. Mitchell Peck
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2002
bmpeck@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 324
    
 Samuel Perry
 Assistant Professor
 Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2015
samperry@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 335A
    
 
Martin Piotrowski
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 2006
piotrow@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 316
    
 

Cyrus Schleifer

 Assistant Professor
 Ph.D., Duke University, 2015
cyrus.schleifer@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 343
    
 Craig St. John
 Professor
 Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 1980
cstjohn@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 331
    
 Meredith Worthen
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., University of Texas, 2009
mgfworthen@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 321
    
Emeritus and Affiliated Faculty


Barbara Borden
Adjunct Instructor
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 2014
ann.borden@ou.edu
(405) 325-1751
By Appt.





Harold Grasmick, Ph.D
David Ross Boyd Professor Emeritus
hgrasmick@yahoo.com







Susan F. Sharp, Ph.D.
David Ross Boyd Professor/Presidential Professor Emerita
ssharp@ou.edu