ALL MAJORS
MAKE AN ADVISING APPOINTMENT




SOC/CRIM MAJORS
MAKE AN ADVISING APPOINTMENT


780 Van Vleet Oval
Kaufman Hall, 3rd Floor
Main Office: Room 331
Norman, OK 73019-2033

Office: (405) 325-1751
Fax: (405) 325-7825

Faculty


 
Loretta Bass
 Professor
 Ph.D., University of Connecticut, 1998
lbass@ou.edu
(405) 325-1751KAUF 301
    
 
Ann Beutel
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., University of Minnesota, 1997
ambeutel@ou.edu
(405) 325-2784KAUF 329A
    
 Stephanie Burge
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., Florida State University, 2006
sburge@ou.edu
 (405) 325-2797
KAUF 306
    
 
Thomas Burns
 Professor
 Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1990
tburns@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 323
    
 
John Carl
 Assistant Professor*
 Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 2002
jcarl@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 326
    
 
Constance Chapple
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1999
cchapple@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 332A
    
 

Rob Clark
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., Indiana University, 2007
robclark@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 317
    
 Kelly Damphousse
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences and Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 1994
kdamp@ou.edu
 (405) 325-2077
ELLH
    
 Jennifer Hackney
 Assistant Professor*
 Ph.D., University of Kansas, 2003  
 jkhackney@ou.edu

 (405) 325-2800
KAUF 318
    
 
Christopher Hill
 Assistant Professor*
 Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 2004
christopher.hill@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 309
    
 
Trina Hope
 Associate Professor, Graduate Liaison
 Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1997  
 thope@ou.edu

 (405) 325-3647
KAUF 303
    
 
 Amy Kroska

 Professor
 Ph.D., Indiana University, 1997
amykroska@ou.edu
 (405) 325-2793
KAUF 329B
    
 B. Mitchell Peck
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2002
bmpeck@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 324
    
 Samuel Perry
 Assistant Professor
 Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2015
samperry@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 335A
    
 
Martin Piotrowski
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 2006
piotrow@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 316
    
 

 Cyrus Schleifer

 Assistant Professor
 Ph.D., Duke University, 2015
cyrus.schleifer@ou.edu

 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 343
    
 Craig St. John
 Professor and Chair
 Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 1980
cstjohn@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 331
    
 Meredith Worthen
 Associate Professor
 Ph.D., University of Texas, 2009
mgfworthen@ou.edu
 (405) 325-1751
KAUF 321
    

* Full-time undergraduate instructor

Emeriti Faculty


Susan F. Sharp, Ph.D.
David Ross Boyd Professor/Presidential Professor Emerita
ssharp@ou.edu